TEDS CHAPEL AND LECTURE SERIES

Spring 2022


At TEDS, we aren’t afraid of difficult discussions. This spring join us at 11:00 AM on Tuesdays and select Thursdays for chapel and lectures that address many theological questions you were afraid to ask. Our hope is that as you participate in listening, discussion, reflection, and prayer, your biblical understanding of these topics and scripture will deepen your faith, confidence, and theological grounding in the midst of undermining cultural influences and turmoil.

Chapels will be live-streamed via the TEDS Chapel Livestream found HERE and may also be attended in person in the ATO Chapel. All Thursday lectures will be accessible by Zoom via this LINK. Both chapel and lectures can be found HERE on-demand.

You can watch the latest chapel or lecture from this series below.

 

Schedule

Series Kick-Off: Tues, Jan 18 | Cloud of Witnesses | Dr. David Pao, Dean of TEDS

Chapel Series

Why I am Still a Christian

Tuesdays | 11:00am – Noon


  • Tues. Jan 25
    Dr. D. A. Carson
    Emeritus Professor of New Testament
  • Tues, Feb 1
    Pastor Louis C. Love, Jr.
    New Life Fellowship Church
  • Tues, Feb 8
    Dr. Dana Harris
    Professor of New Testament
  • Tues, Feb 15
    Pastor Jacques Jacobs
    Christ Nation
  • Tues, Feb 22
    Dr. Craig Ott
    Professor of Mission and Intercultural Studies
  • Tues, March 1
    Pastor Mike Woodruff
    Christ Church
  • Tues, March 15
    Pastor, Eric Rivera
    The Brook
  • Tues, March 22
    Dr. Mihamm Kim-Rauchholz
    Pacific Islands University
  • Tues, March 29
    Dr. Michelle Knight
    Assistant Professor of Old Testament and Semitic Languages
  • Tues, April 5
    Pastor, Dr. Steve Matthewson
    CrossLife Ev. Free Church
  • Tues, April 12
    Pastor John David
    PhD Student at TEDS
  • Tues, April 26
    Dr. Lucas O’Neill
    Clinical Associate Professor of Homiletics
  • Tues, May 3
    Dr. Te-Li Lau
    Associate Professor of New Testament

Lectures Series

Subversive Orthodoxy:
The Gospel Subverting
the Ideologies of the World

Select Thursdays | 11:00am Noon


  • Thurs, Jan 20
    Dr. Harold Netland
    Professor of Philosophy of Religion and Intercultural Studies
    Coexist: Aren’t All Religions Really Responding to the Same Divine Reality?
  • Thurs, Feb 10
    Dr. Peter Williams
    Tyndale House, Cambridge
    Can We Trust the Gospels?
  • Thurs, Feb 24
    Ms. Lisa Fields
    Jude 3 Project
    Lessons from the Black Church: Engaging Society through Apologetics
  • Thurs, March 17
    Dr. Rebecca McLaughlin
    Author and Speaker
    Four Things Christians Must Reclaim to Make the Most of this Cultural Moment
  • Thurs, April 7
    Dr. Dan Wallace
    Center for the Study of New Testament Manuscripts
    How Badly Did the Scribes Corrupt the New Testament? (also available live in ATO)
  • Thurs, April 21
    Pastor Sam Allberry
    Author, Apologist, Speaker
    Is God Anti-Gay? Understanding our Sexuality and Physical Selves in Light of the Gospel