University Leadership

President Nicholas Perrin

The TIU community welcomed Nicholas Perrin as the University’s 16th president in 2019! His leadership experience and commitment to excellence will contribute to a larger vision for TIU moving forward. “For decades, TIU’s distinctive voice has been a gift to global evangelicalism,” Perrin says. “I look forward to the challenge of amplifying that voice in a clamorous world that – now more than ever – needs to encounter the Word of God afresh in every area of life.”

After years of campus ministry following college at The John Hopkins University where he earned a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature, he pursued a seminary degree at Covenant Theological Seminary and then eventually a doctorate in biblical studies from Marquette University. While at seminary he met Camie, a primary school teacher, at church. They’ve been together ever since (He proposed to her in front of her first grade class!). Together they have two adult sons, Nathaniel and Luke.

While pursuing his writing, academic goals and personal commitments, President Perrin served both the pastorate and academy. Most recently at Wheaton College (Wheaton, Illinois) as the Franklin S. Dyrness Professor of Biblical Studies and also as dean of Wheaton Graduate School for five years.

Today he is excited to be a part of God’s plan for Trinity in the upcoming years. “I can still remember, as a young TEDS summer student in the late 1980s, coming to the Deerfield campus for the first time and falling in love with this special space dedicated to educating men and women for engagement in God’s redemptive work.”



Meet the University Leadership Team (ULT)

Nicholas Perrin, PhD

Jean Myers
Executive Assistant to the President

H. Wayne Johnson, PhD

Graham A. Cole, ThD
Senior Vice President for Education
Dean of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

Karen A. Wrobbel, EdD
Dean, Trinity College and Trinity Graduate School

Myron Steeves, JD
Interim Dean, Trinity Law School

Gene Green, PhD
Dean, Trinity Florida

Steven Geggie, MS
Chief Information Officer

Amanda Onapito, (MA/IS ’14)
Vice President for Students Life

Jonathan Dockery, JD
Chief Financial Officer

Dwight Gibson
Interim Vice President for Advancement and University Relations

Shawn Wynne
Vice President for Enrollment and Retention

Heather Logue, MA (BA ’98)
Associate Dean of Students and Director of Athletics

Chris Donato, MA
Director of Marketing and Communications

Linda Brundidge, (MA ’07, BA ’89)
Director of Human Resources

Garrett Luck
Associate Vice President for Advancement and University Relations

Julie A. Wong (MA ’19)
Associate Vice President for Facility and Event Services

Taylor Worley, PhD
Associate Vice President for Spiritual Life and University Ministries

Rebecca Donald, MLS (MA/CT ’12)
Director of University Library Services


Board of Regents

Preservation of a legacy calls for wise and careful leadership. We are governed by a 31-member Board of Regents (15 elected by the Evangelical Free Church of America Conference delegates, 13 appointed by the Board of Regents, two EFCA ex officio, and the TIU president) who carry the responsibility for the successful conduct of the school and for cooperation with local congregations of the EFCA.

As Trinity’s chief governing body, the Board of Regents protects the university’s mission and vision, ensures that it fulfills its goals and the purposes for which it was established, oversee the school’s financial assets and establish a strategic vision for the future.

Judy Bradish, Arlington Heights, Illinois

Jonathan H. Dahl (MA ’07), San Francisco, California

George B. Davis (MA ’89), Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Pastor, Hershey Evangelical Free Church

Peter Etienne (BA ’85), Lake Zurich, Illinois
Senior Counsel, Stepan Company

Brian Farone (MDiv ’07), Cottage Grove, Minnesota
District Superintendent, EFCA North Central District

Erika Harold, Urbana, Illinois

Steven Hawn, Woodbury, Minnesota

William C. Jones (MDiv ’84; DMin ’01), Ballwin, Missouri
EFCA ReachGlobal Missionary

Martin I. Klauber (MA ’81, MDiv ’81), Grayslake, Illinois
Senior Vice President, First Merit Bank

Kevin Kompelien (MDiv ’83), San Jose, California
President, Evangelical Free Church of America

William Kynes, Annandale, Virginia
Senior Pastor, Cornerstone Evangelical Free Church 

Paul Y. Mang, Winnetka, Illinois
Senior Advisor, Aon Corporation

Carl E. McNair, Loves Park, Illinois
CEO, HCC Inc. (Retired)

Melody McSparran, Leawood, Kansas
Director, The Elpis Foundation

Edmund C. Moy, Arlington, Virginia
38th Director of the United States Mint (2006–2011)

Neil G. Nyberg (BA ’74), Battle Creek, Michigan
VP & Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer, Kellogg Company (Retired)

William H. Olthoff, Bourbonnais, Illinois
Olthoff Farms (Retired)

Carla D. Sanderson, Jackson, Tennessee
Provost, Chamberlain University

Edmond L. Soliday, Valparaiso, Indiana
Indiana State Representative

Kendall L. Spencer (MDiv ’77), Jacksonville, Florida
President and CEO, Jacksonville Bancorp, Inc.

Quintin D. Stieff (MDiv ’86), Des Moines, Iowa
Pastor, Valley Church

Lawrence G. Wee (’99), New York, New York
Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Paul Wheeler, Libertyville, Illinois
Executive Vice President, Inland Real Estate (Retired)

Luder G. Whitlock, Orlando, Florida
President, Excelsis (Retired)