Trinity College Honors and Awards Ceremony 2023

May 11, 2023
On May 3, for the spring 2023 Honors and Awards Ceremony, we celebrated 37 Trinity College students for their tremendous work and outstanding achievements in various categories such as academics, service, and ministry.  President Perrin personally awarded four outstanding students for their hard work and dedication. The first was the 2023 Lincoln Laureate, Abigail Olsson (BA Communications '23). Following that, the Vechery Scholarship was awarded to Waverly Swanstrom (BA History/ Education '23). The Outstanding Senior Award went to Gabriela Clarke (BA English/Communications '23), and Annie Knowlton (Communications & Graphic Design '23) was awarded the President’s Leadership Award.    The faculty for each department at Trinity College presented the following awards to the students who studied under them: Business: Academic Distinction in Business – Sarah Davis Academic Distinction in Business – Logan Shears Outstanding Graduate in Business – Caleb Wells Bible:  Biblical Studies Award – Josh Coffman  Jana Sundene Award – Hannah Byun  Greg Carlson Award  Carson Swanstrom  TCHonors2 James N. Lew Memorial Scholarship Parker Lundberg  Living Faith Foundation Scholarship – Grant Swanstrom  Communications: Lambda Pi Eta Inductees – Rebecca Barak & Ethan Oskroba Trinity Digest Award – Ethan Oskroba Trinity Digest Award – Abigail Bond Gwendolyn N. Voss Memorial Scholarship – Rebekah Badal  Computer Science:  Outstanding Senior in Computer Science-Peter Lu – Andrew Dills Education: Stanley Bristol Memorial Award for Educational Excellence – Nicole Buschek English: Doris Roethlisberger Memorial Literary Award – Lydia Sommer Williams Award for best honors contract – Anna Skrzypchak Graphic Design: The Julia Petersen Scholarly Excellence in the Arts Award – Annie Knowlton History: History Student of the Year – Hannah Gilchrist Psychology: Graduating Psi Chi Member – Kemon Reese  Mathematics:  Outstanding Senior in Mathematics – Benjamin Jenkins Music: Choir member of the Year – Elisabeth Dragomir Paul Satre Award for Comprehensive Musicianship – Ruth Santiago Science:  Biology/Pre-Physicians Assistant Student of the Year – Renee HahmTCHonors Freshman Biology Award – Lily Crosby CRC Freshman Chemistry Award – Izabella Hernandez Double Helix Award – Steven Largent Exercise Science Student of the Year – Morgan Busick and Emily Soriaga Sports and Wellness Major of the Year – Dominik Olech Peter Lu Memorial Science Scholarship – Haakon Fiedler Peter Lu Memorial Science Scholarship – Madison Feagans Outstanding Research Scientist – Alicia Carlson Student Life: Racial Reconciliation Award – Thailin Johnson  Honors Students:   Ethan Ashworth, Hattie Black, Gabriela Clarke, Carl Johnson, and Anna Skrzypchak University Awards: Lincoln Laureate – Abigail Olsson  Vechery Scholarship – Waverly Swanstrom Outstanding Senior Award – Gabriela Clarke  President’s Leadership Award Anna Knowlton